10 days of Silence

day 1
I still want to shout at you.
Land palm on the trail of your beard
and see if the impact brings black bruises

day 2
I can’t believe I’m waiting
for you to come up
with another lie
another alibi
another text
another call
another attempt to win me back

day 3
so when you didn’t
I know my worth to you
is gone
done
and over.

day 4
keeping busy.
Trying not to think
you’ve left
but you did leave
and took what little warmth
this city can concoct

day 5
the sunset sighs sadness

we had to end.

day 6
i can feel all the color
corrode out of me
a canvass soaked in soft shower

day 7
the feeling of trying to forget
waiting for the souvenirs of yesterday
to be taken by acts of god
or by acts of man –
It shouldn’t matter
Take them away in a brown bag
Burn bright,
burn big!

day 8
You’re still here.
Your hands on my breasts
making trails to my
bended backbone

day 9
somehow,  I’ve found a way
to bookmark every little thing you said. 
Remember how you’d stare at the sea
like you’ve witnessed miracle for the first time.

day 10
dont come back. 
dont. 

Leave a comment